Review: Crazy Cupid Love by Amanda Heger

Four Stars

I capital-L Loved this book! Every time I picked up my kindle in public, people would look at me like I was crazy because every few pages I would be laughing out loud. CRAZY CUPID LOVE is amusing, emotionally romantic with the perfect amount of steam, and an absolute blast to read.

The plot follows a klutzy failed Cupid named Eliza as she tries to figure out how to save her family and not fall for her former best friend turned Cupid mentor, Jake. If that sounds a little bizarre, that’s because it is, in the best way. Greek mythology and Cupids are living among us in this book, and I am here for it.

The absolute best parts of this story are the banter, Eliza’s inner dialogue, and the crazy predicaments she finds herself in. Fans of Jennifer Cruise and Katie MacAlister will enjoy this story. Eliza struck the perfect balance between sarcastic and slightly jaded without being cruel or annoying.

I will say, it took me a while to get into this book. The last 3/4 is vastly better than the first 1/4. But believe me, it’s worth all the background information and plot set up. Once you sink into Ms. Heger’s whimsical and hilarious story, you won’t want to put this book down.

Overall, I thought this plot was a breath of fresh air and beautifully executed. I can’t wait for the next book. I have no idea where Ms. Heger is taking us with this series, but I’m sure wherever she chooses there will be lots of laughs along the way!

**I received an ARC of this book in order to provide an honest review**

Find/Follow me on Twitter and Instagram!

BUY THE BOOK

Amazon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.