Review: Well Met by Jen DeLuca

Five Stars

Well, I am kicking myself. I’m kicking myself, because I absolutely loved WELL MET by Jen DeLuca and I waited WAY too long to read this book. I mean COME ON, some of my favorite memories are going to the Ohio Renaissance Festival with my aunts. We always went on Roman takeover day and wore togas. Did I drool over some of the actors in period costumes? Absolutely. This was like living out my teenage fantasy in the most adorable small town romance.

Emily and her sister have had a rough year. Emily was dumped by her longtime boyfriend and moved to Maryland to help her sister and niece after her sister was in a terrible car accident. Emily wants nothing more than to find her place and put down roots. She seems to find her people when she joins the local renaissance festival cast as a tavern wench. That is to say, she finds her people, except for the grouchy, English teacher turned pirate during the festival, who seems to criticize her every move.

This book is perfect for fans of Sally Thorne’s THE HATING GAME. There is a lot of fun banter and sizzling sexual tension between our main characters. I loved how the enemies to lovers trope was eventually resolved and I am convinced I need a real life Simon in my life. I think we all need a Simon! English nerds, renaissance festival nerds, and romance novel nerds alike will adore this book. It was the easy, fluffy romantic comedy I really needed right now.

I know I am late ton the game, but thinking more about it, I am kind of glad I didn’t read this book earlier. Now I have less wait time until the next book! WELL PLAYED comes out this September (on my birthday, actually!). I CAN’T WAIT. I need more from this cute cast of characters!

**I received an ARC of this book in order to provide an honest review**

Find/Follow me on Twitter and Instagram!

One thought on “Review: Well Met by Jen DeLuca

Leave a Reply to bookishlynomes Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.